Your Intuition Knows What Is Right For You. Listen To It!

“Listen to your intuition”, I remind myself. “Do what feels right for you”, I say. And then, quite often, I don’t.

I get caught in the trap of listening to what other people advise.  I question my gut feeling and try to rationalise my instincts. Or I do what I think I “should” be doing instead of what feels good for my soul. In short, this is a lesson I’m still learning.

Intuition

After I qualified as a Certified Law of Attraction Basic Practitioner, I was super excited. I have learnt so, so much over the past few years. The Pollyanna Plan has taken me on a journey from decades of chronic illness, from feeling hopeless and powerless, to a point where my life and health have improved, transformed and opened up beyond measure.

Everything I’ve learnt along the way and put into practice has lead me here to this point, where I now feel that the time is right to give something back, to help, inspire and empower other people to make positive changes in their lives. And so I set up online mentoring.

However, this is where the not listening to my intuition part comes in. I’d completed the course, I was ready to get started and then it came to the weird and uncomfortable moment when I had to decide on prices and how much to charge. Yuck!

I thought about it long and hard. I deliberated, I went back and forth about my decision. But instead of listening to my intuition, instead of going with what felt right to me, I listened to all the advice from marketers and other coaches in the business.

They suggested charging a higher fee than you think you should. They advised aiming for something close to (or even above) what other people in your industry are charging. According to marketers, if you charge what may be considered a low price for mentoring or coaching services, then potential clients will think you’re not very good at what you do. They are the experts and I am not, so when I first set my prices, I took their advice.

I went against my better judgement and against what my intuition was trying to tell me. I priced my mentoring sessions in alignment with (well a little below) standard coaching rates. But this did NOT feel good at all. So, before I had any enquiries from potential clients, I quickly changed my prices to something I feel happy with – click here to see my new rates.

Maybe it’s not the best strategy marketing wise, maybe low prices really do mean that people think you can’t possibly be any good. All I know is that I need to trust and follow my intuition and be true to myself.

I’m learning. I get it wrong sometimes. It’s a process. And that’s ok. 🙂

©  The Pollyanna Plan – 2016- All Rights Reserved.

If you are interested in online mentoring sessions, please contact me by email: thepollyannaplan@gmail.com

Here’s a testimonial from one of my mentoring clients, Parisa Aryán at Aryán Natural Life:
“Working with Nina helped me start to manifest what I wanted for my business – after my sessions with her and some “homework” that she suggested, patients started calling and writing to make appointments at my clinic. It all happened fascinatingly quickly and the patients rolled in more or less at the same time, in a matter of a few days. I totally recommend working with Nina and following her advice to make your personal and/or professional dreams come true!”

Online Mentoring – Work With Me
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my pictures on Instagram

 


9 thoughts on “Your Intuition Knows What Is Right For You. Listen To It!

  1. I think it’s fine to start at a reasonable rate, telling people you’re trying to build a client base, and make sure they know it’s an introductory rate to help you get started, and that it will be going up soon. Ask them to refer you to their friends to help make up for the lower rates.

    After that, raise your rates based on demand, so that you have the right amount of clients for the time you want to spend on doing that work. For example, if you get overwhelmed with clients at your current rate, raise it until you have a more manageable workload for the right amount of income. That makes sense to me, anyway. I know you’ll do great! 🙂

    1. Thank you! And you’re right, at the moment I’m building a client base and I feel happy and comfortable with the prices I’m now offering. I should have followed my gut feeling initially…but we live and we learn! 🙂

    1. Agreed! 🙂 I just didn’t want to choose a price based on what the “experts” say, but rather choose one that I feel happy and comfortable with. That way I know that I’m in alignment with who I am.

Leave a Reply

