Give Yourself An Energy Boost!

Give yourself an energy boost

A person’s healing journey is a very unique thing. What may work wonders for one person, might have little or no effect at all for someone else. Having said this, I wanted to share with you something that has really made a big difference to my health and general wellbeing.

About two years ago, someone asked me if I’d ever heard of Donna Eden and Energy Medicine. I hadn’t. In fact, I had reached a point where I had tried so many different weird and wonderful (a lot of weird ones, believe me!) treatments, supplements and techniques that the thought of yet another one really didn’t appeal to me at all. But I was curious and it sounded intriguing, so I looked into it a little further.

In Donna Eden’s words, “Energy Medicine is both a complement to other systems of medical care and, in itself, a complete system for self-care and self-help. It can address physical illness and emotional disorders, and it can also promote wellness and peak performance” (Quote taken from the Eden Energy Medicine website).

It sounded great, but what really got my attention was Donna Eden’s remarkable story. Throughout her childhood and early adult years she’d suffered from very serious, life-threatening illness and miraculously she had healed herself completely. I’m always so inspired by stories of people healing and overcoming so called chronic or even terminal conditions and I had to find out more about her.

So, I began to watch Donna’s videos (lots of them)  in which she explains more about Energy Medicine and demonstrates Energy Exercises –  a set of exercises used to strengthen and balance the body’s energies.

I was blown away by several things:

1. How vibrant, happy, healthy and energised Donna Eden always seems to be – just watch any of her videos and you’ll see what I mean. I hope I look (and feel) this good when I’m in my 70’s!!

Donna Eden
Donna Eden looking radiant! 🙂 Image Source: http://innersource.net/em/about/donna-eden

2. How quick and easy the Daily Energy Routine is to do. Please don’t be put off by the word “exercise” here. These are exercises you can do sitting or lying down if you need to.

3. Just how many videos and demonstrations are available for FREE on Youtube – YAY!!

(There’s a lot more to Energy Medicince than the exercises that can be found on Youtube. Once your energies begin to strengthen and harmonise, you can then go and see an Energy Medicine Practitioner for more advanced techniques and a personalised evaluation of your energy system, but the free videos are a great start and can really make a difference.)

4. How much better I started to feel after only a week or so of doing these exercises daily –
An even bigger YAY!!!!

When I began incorporating Energy Exercises into my routine every day, I started to feel stronger and I noticed that I had more energy. Having struggled with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for so many years, this was a VERY big deal!

At the time, I was so happy and excited about my new found energy that (strangely) I kind of took it for granted and didn’t give the Daily Energy Routine the credit it deserved. In fact, when I moved house over a year ago, my Energy Exercise routine fell by the wayside and for some reason (probably because I had convinced myself that I had “more important” things to be doing),  I stopped them all together. Big mistake!

Big mistake. The Pollyanna Plan
Sorry, I couldn’t resist this pic! 🙂 Image source: http://www.quickmeme.com

Thankfully, I was reminded of them again at the start of this year, when I was feeling very unwell and run down with a persistent throat infection that just didn’t seem to clear up. A friend asked me if I had heard of Donna Eden and Energy Medicine. This time I had! I thought back to the days when I was doing the Daily Energy Routine before and I remembered how good I had been feeling. I acknowledged the connection and that was all the motivation I needed to begin again.

And so I started to do the routine every single day, as well as trying out different Energy Medicine exercises that I found through YouTube. After about a week, I started to notice a definite improvement in my general health and energy levels.  Now it’s a couple of months in and I am feeling so much better. Yippee!!

As I said at the beginning, everyone’s healing journey is different and I can’t make any promises as to whether you will see big, life changing effects. All I can tell you about is my experience and I have noticed a considerable, positive difference.

Energy Medicine isn’t just for people with health issues either. It’s a great way to maintain  and strengthen wellbeing and energy flows in the body and is something I highly recommend for everyone.

© The Pollyanna Plan – 2016- All Rights Reserved.

Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


Leave a Reply

