Affirmations Rock!

I like to make affirmations fun! 🙂 I use them for all kinds of things. Some focus on the big things in life that I really want to manifest. But, I have to confess that my favourite affirmations are the fun, frivolous kind, usually for things I don’t have any particular attachment to. And that is why this variety of affirmation often works so well.

One of my all time favourites is an affirmation I borrowed from Nicole, who writes the beautiful and captivating blog (it really is that good), Cauldrons and Cupcakes. A few years ago I read one of Nicole’s posts in which she created a “test affirmation” as an experiment to see whether affirmations really do work. The one she amusingly chose was: “Everything I want is always on special”.

Recently, I was reminded of this affirmation. I modified it slightly and I’ve been saying to myself regularly –“Everything I BUY is always on special”, as it makes me laugh and feels like I’m playing a fun game with the Universe. And guess what? Well, the following story sums up what’s been happening…

For a while now I’ve needed a new pair of trainers. As you know if you’ve been reading my blog, I do not like shopping – it bores me. (I know, go figure!) So, I’ve been trying to psyche myself up for a shopping trip for a while, but the problem is that the brand of trainers I really like aren’t easy to find in shops around here. Yawn! – See what I mean about it being boring.

Anyway, circumstances happened yesterday that meant I was unexpectedly at the local shopping centre, walking along, minding my own business, when suddenly I noticed a new shop had opened up. Yep, that’s right, it was a shop selling exclusively the exact brand of trainers I love.

They had a fab pair of trainers in my favourite colours that I absolutely adored. Better still, they were in the kids’ department and they fitted me perfectly. Kids shoes being cheaper than adults shoes, already made them a bargain, but the icing on the cake was that they were on sale and were HALF PRICE!!

Well, of course they were, because everything I buy is always on special. 😉 Yippee! Affirmations rock!

trainers

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2015- All Rights Reserved.

Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


3 thoughts on “Affirmations Rock!

Leave a Reply

