Vision Boards Really Do Work!

Today I’m in the process of updating my vision board. In case you’re wondering, a vision board is a collage of images and/or words which represent your desires, goals and dreams. In essence, it’s a tool to help you focus on (and visualise) all the things you’d like to manifest and create in your life.

If it all sounds a bit new-agey for you, don’t be put off. There are plenty of studies which prove that visualisation really does work. In fact, it is used by many of the world’s top athletes and peak performers. And it’s worked for me too. Really, it has!

I had made a vision album a couple of years ago, after I’d read a a fantastic post on Michelle Dobbins’ Daily Alchemy blog about Treasure Mapping. This afternoon, feeling inspired to get really clear about what I’d like to manifest in my life, I revisited my old vision album and I was amazed to find that I’ve actually manifested some of the things in there… without even realising. How cool is that?! 🙂

That got me thinking, if I can manifest some things so effortlessly then what’s stopping me from manifesting my other desires, my main one being vibrant health? Absolutely nothing is stopping me…that’s the answer! 😉

So, I set to work (well not really work, as it was a lot of fun) scouring the internet for photos and images to print off for my board. I’ve decided this time I’m going to put them on a pin board so that I see it everyday and it reminds me to visualise more often.

My vision board is an assortment of all kinds of things: Material things – like a new car…I mean, why not? – but mainly it’s a collection of pictures that evoke good, happy, high-vibe feelings, like people brimming with healthy energy, beautiful places I’m going to visit, photos of happy couples in love and people laughing and generally having fun. I’ve found that by focusing on these good feelings rather than just on things, I attract more good feeling circumstances, events and people into my life. So, bring it on! Let the good times, dreams and desires roll!

Here is a pic I’ve included on my vision board as this is an experience I am definitely going to manifest some day soon. 🙂

24e49612d4a1eab0bc281ea9700201afImage: https://www.pinterest.com

If you’ve made a vision board, I’d love to hear how you got on with it. Or if it’s something you’re thinking about doing, what kind of photos, words, affirmations or images would you include?

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2015- All Rights Reserved.

Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


9 thoughts on “Vision Boards Really Do Work!

  1. I think I might start one… I’ve recently had my world turned upside down and had my confidence given a kicking. Need a way to find my mojo again and this might be it. Thanks for the inspiration!

    1. You’re very welcome. I’m really sorry to hear that you’re going through a tough time. You will find your mojo again, just be kind and gentle with yourself for now. I hope you enjoy making your vision board. It can be a lot of fun. 🙂

  2. I love vision boards! They’re a great tool, and like you said – they’re so much fun to make! I always keep mine on pin boards, that way I can see them clearly, plus I can change it up every now and then when I achieve (or receive) something on there 🙂

    1. I agree, Johanna, pin boards are the way to go! 🙂 I think changing the pictures around is a great idea, as things can become “background” to us if we see the same images all the time. I can’t wait to be able to take down a pic of something that has manifested in reality! 😀

Leave a Reply

