Does Your About Page Need A Make Over Too?

Me!

For well over a year now, I’ve had “update the About page on my blog” loitering on my to do list. Every time I finished all the other tasks on my list, I’d merrily toss the piece of paper in the bin and start a new list, adding “update the About page on my blog” somewhere near the bottom. Needless to say, it’s been on countless lists and I still hadn’t got around to updating it…until today.

Last night I read a fantastic blog post entitled Tips For your About Page by one of my favourite bloggers Suzie Speaks, who, in the process of realising her page needed updating, shared some brilliant tips and advice about how to write an engaging About page. (Go check out her post here.) And, well, quite frankly it was the nudge (by nudge I mean kick up the backside) I needed to re-write the About page for The Pollyanna Plan.

For something that I’d been putting off for so long (not quite sure why), it was actually a very enjoyable and empowering task. It was such a great reminder of just how far my life has blossomed since the start of The Pollyanna Plan back in 2012. It was also a very useful exercise in getting me to focus on what my blog is about now and where I want to go with it. I feel very inspired and energised and I can’t wait to get back to blogging regularly again. 🙂

I’ve also given my blog a make over, so it looks completely different (hopefully a lot better) and is more in keeping with the theme and my purpose for writing. Click here to visit my About page – I’d love to hear your feedback on it.

Oh and a big thank you to Suzie for the inspiration and motivation! 🙂

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2015- All Rights Reserved.

Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


One thought on “Does Your About Page Need A Make Over Too?

Leave a Reply

