This Is Your Year To Dream Big

tumblr_mg22gb3sFN1rd4ehbo1_500

This morning, I spent some time writing out a big, long list of all the wonderful, fun, exciting (and also little bit scary) things I’d love to do this year. It was so much fun! 🙂

To start with I could only think of a handful of things, but as I put pen to paper (well, I confess I made the list on my laptop, so it was actually putting fingers to keyboard), it was as if somebody turned on the tap and my tiny, modest trickle of ideas soon became a steady, flowing stream. I began with things that felt realistic to me, and it was more like a to-do list than anything else. But soon, a smile spread across my face as I started to dream bigger. Some things on my list were silly, some were fun, some were spiritual, others more practical, some were everyday things, then came the life long goals. And it wasn’t long before I was typing in a flurry and adding amazing things I’d never even thought to dream of before. I’m currently up 61 wonderful things I’d love to do in 2015. Yippee!

I’m about to finish off my list now and I intend to get to 100. This may seem like a lot, but whether I achieve them all is neither here nor there. The fun is in the dreaming, in the expectation of exciting  things to come, in the process of creating and manifesting. That is where the magic happens. It’s what invites in unexpected surprises, blessings and gifts from the universe.

I must go and get on whilst the ideas are still buzzing round my head, but I wanted to share this with you first, as this process is so very powerful. I’ve found that it’s the best way to get all my hopes and dreams out of my head and into reality.

So, what are some of the things you’d LOVE to do in 2015 to make it your best year ever? Go grab yourself a notepad and pen and get scribbling, or tap away on your keyboard. Remember to dream big and have fun with it – that’s the most important part.

If you’d like to share some of  your ideas here I’d love to hear from you. Happy dream making! 😀

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2015- All Rights Reserved.

Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


9 thoughts on “This Is Your Year To Dream Big

Leave a Reply

