The Sunny Moments – Day 41 of The Pollyanna Plan 2

Ocean

The violent storms of the past few days have died down and this morning the rain stopped just long enough for a quick outing down to the cliff tops (my Mum had to drive me, but we won’t dwell on that). It turns out that the weather is the perfect metaphor for my healing journey at the moment. 

This healing crisis is relentless and hard going, but every now and again, for a few minutes or (if I’m lucky) a few hours, the clouds part and the sun comes out, so to speak. 🙂

 The Pollyanna Plan 2 – My second year of finding a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day for 365 days.

Day 41, Reason 41: Today I am very grateful for the sunny moments on my journey through this healing crisis towards good health. And I’m also thankful for the beauty of the ocean, which is so good for the soul!

*The Pollyanna Plan 2 began on February 22nd 2014. I am writing down my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day for the next 365 days in my personal journal.  But, I’ll be sharing my favourite reasons here with you on my blog.* 

Join The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter

©  Text and Photo – N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

