The Pollyanna Plan Challenge Group…. Eeek!

I’m thinking of setting up The Pollyanna Plan Challenge Group on Facebook (as a closed, private group) – maybe starting with a 30 day challenge to find a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every day.

You see, what I’m discovering is that without the incentive and focus that The Pollyanna Plan Challenge gave me (writing a blog post about my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day for 365 days), it’s all too easy to think, “Oh, I’ll do it later”, and then completely forget.

Since I began The Pollyanna Plan 2 at the end of February this year, I’ve been writing my daily, happy reasons in my journal. Only I haven’t – as yesterday I noticed that I’d skipped 5 whole days!! Yikes! I have been thinking of my reasons every day, but I just hadn’t taken the time to write a few sentences about them.

Then, last night, as I was (guiltily) catching up, thinking back over the past days and journaling, I truly realised the power of writing this stuff down.

The writing part helps me to really focus on gratitude and ramp up those oh-so-important happy, positive vibes, which doesn’t seem to happen when I just think about my reasons. I can honestly say that each and every time I write down my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful, no matter what has happened that day, I feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside and I’m smiling on the outside.

So, it occurred to me that maybe if a few of us were doing this together – just for 30 days, don’t worry, I’m not expecting you to do a whole year – it would give us the incentive and inspiration we need to stick to it. Plus, being part of a glad/happy/joyful Pollyanna Plan group really could be lots of fun! 🙂

supporting-each-other1

 

Image: http://justenoughlight.com

Sooo *I say nervously*, what do you think? Do you have any suggestions? And would anyone be interested?

*Hides behind the sofa, whilst sneaking peeks at my laptop just in case anyone replies!*

©  N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.

Join The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook

Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


9 thoughts on “The Pollyanna Plan Challenge Group…. Eeek!

  1. Hey Nina, I think this is a wonderful idea! I’m in! I’m currently doing a 30 Day Rave challenge too, where you rave for ten minutes in the morning and evening and whenever else you want. Raving is showing deep appreciation for what you have in your life. It’s so much fun and lots of great things have happened to me since I started, along with all the great things that have happened to the other people who are doing it!
    It really does raise your vibes so that we let in more of the Grace that’s always raining down on us.
    You can never show too much gratitude, appreciation and joy for what you have.
    The momentum and energy that’s generated from having lots of people join is is amazing!
    So I think you have a great idea and feel it will be beneficial to all who participate.

    In gratitude,
    Nina

Leave a Reply

