Temporarily Out Of Action – Day 17 of The Pollyanna Plan 2

I haven’t been able to blog as much as I would like to of late. Not because I don’t have anything to say, or because I’ve abandoned The Pollyanna Plan 2 – my 2nd year of finding a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day. Quite the contrary, in fact.

I need The Pollyanna Plan now more than ever. You see, I began a holistic/nutritional treatment a couple of weeks ago and now find myself in the midst of a full blown healing crisis – the chronic fatigue is back with a vengeance, along with a host of weird and wonderful symptoms I’ve never had the pleasure (!!) of experiencing before.

I’ve tried to battle on with life, but it just ain’t happening. So, I am taking some of my own advice and instead of fighting to keep going, I am surrendering to this temporary blip, letting go of all thoughts of what I “should” be doing, resting, recuperating and allowing my body do its thing.

After all, underneath the stormy surface of this healing crisis, my body is actually healing. Yippee!

The Pollyanna Plan 2 – My second year of finding a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day for 365 days.

Day 17, Reason 17: Even though I am temporarily out of action, I am extremely happy and grateful that I am healing. And I know that, once this has passed, there will be no stopping me! 😀

Dog-sleeping-in-bed

Image: http://thejewishmother.co.uk

*The Pollyanna Plan 2 began on February 22nd 2014. I am writing down my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day for the next 365 days in my personal journal.  But, I’ll be sharing my favourite reasons here with you on my blog.* 

Join The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook

©  N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


12 thoughts on “Temporarily Out Of Action – Day 17 of The Pollyanna Plan 2

  1. That’s a great way of seeing it! 🙂 My symptoms have come up to the surface as well (I’m on a new med, so that may have something to do with it), so I’ve been engaging in plenty of rest and gentle, relaxing activities. Hope the symptoms subside soon! xx

    1. Thank you Jenn! 🙂 I’m feeling a little better today – yippee! So, fingers crossed the worst is now over. Plenty of rest and gentle activities for me too. Sending you hugs and healing vibes. xx

  2. Listening to what our bodies need is what’s best. We are ENOUGH always and do not need to be running around town doing a million different things to prove it. We are ENOUGH just sitting on the couch if need be. Find a good funny movie if you can. I just watched Wanderlust and thought I was hilarious :-D. xo

    1. Thank you for putting into words exactly what I’ve been trying to tell myself over the past few days! 🙂 I’ve been watching lots of happy, positive movies – will try to get hold of Wanderlust! 😉 xx

  3. Bless you. I went back to the Doctor last week and had my medication increased as I wasn’t coping – was 3 months late booking the appointment even, he talked to me about how far I have come and giving myself some credit where it is due. He said it was a shame we hadn’t videoed my 1st consultation in 2012 – here I was walking in telling him how bad it was and then telling him all the reasons why, you get to tune in and identify what isn’t working for you I guess after living with the Black dog for so many years.

    It sucks that I have had to increase again but I pushed myself too soon – I made me own videos about 3 months after my 1st appointment and cannot believe a) the state I was in and b) that I was sent back to work – no wonder I couldn’t do it!

    My trouble is I push. When I should give in.
    I am learning. It is a hard lesson. You are wise.

    So take it as it comes and don’t push – time is time for a reason and like the old saying goes it heals – if I stop pushing now I may actually get better. For now I am back up to a high dosage and clinging on to the edge.

    Know that we think of you and wish you better health!

    1. Thank you, Nina. I am doing a little better today. But, I know that this is just a healing crisis, not a setback in anyway, and soon I’ll be feeling so much healthier. YEY! 😀

      Sending you big hugs and positive vibes – you’ve done amazing things over the past year. Don’t you forget that! xx

Leave a Reply

