You’ve Got A Friend In Me – Day 7 of The Pollyanna Plan 2

“You’ve got a friend in me.
You got troubles and I got ’em too.
There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for you.
We stick together, we can see it through.
‘Cause you’ve got a friend in me.”

There are some days when you could really do with having a friend around. And today was one of those days for me.

After yet another night of not nearly enough sleep (caused by a detox reaction to my new treatment), I’ve been feeling pretty rubbish today. Don’t get me wrong, this is a very good sign that I’m healing, but after 2 weeks of insomnia I’m finding it a little harder than usual to look on the bright side.

This morning, to take my mind off how ropey I’m feeling, I made an attempt at getting some craft work done, opening up the doors of my workroom to let the warm sunlight stream in. I was lost in the task of cutting out fabric flower petals, when I looked up and there was Shep – my loyal friend and my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful today.

He knows he’s not allowed into my workroom, as he’s far too hairy, so he was lying on the door step, watching over me and keeping me company like the best friend that he is.

Shep

The Pollyanna Plan 2 – My second year of finding a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day for 365 days.

Day 7, Reason 7: Today I am so very grateful for my furry, faithful friend, Shep.

It occurred to me that some of my best friends have never said a word to me, but then again, they don’t have to. 🙂

*The Pollyanna Plan 2 began on February 22nd 2014. I am writing down my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day for the next 365 days in my personal journal.  But, I’ll be sharing my favourite reasons here with you on my blog.* 

Join The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook

©  N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


6 thoughts on “You’ve Got A Friend In Me – Day 7 of The Pollyanna Plan 2

  1. Awwww, so sweet. Sometimes all you need is the love and companionship of a faithful pet. And their love feels so good. I can see why studies have shown that older people who own pets have lower blood pressure and other good effects. I can just look at a dog and right away I feel good.
    Intending a restful nights sleep for you.

    1. Thank you Nina. Your intention certainly helped! 🙂 And yes, dogs are very special indeed. I came across this quote online the other day, which made me smile: “Angels don’t always have wings, sometimes they have fun and paws.” 🙂 x

    1. No, I’m not blogging every day this time round. I am writing down my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days in my personal journal, but, I’ll be sharing my favourite reasons here on my blog.

      I’ve just added a note on the end of this post to avoid any confusion – thank you for pointing it out to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

