The Pollyanna Plan…2!

When I completed The Pollyanna Plan  a few weeks ago, I made myself a promise to continue to find a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful each and every day. Only it occurred to me yesterday that I appear to be slacking.

It’s not that I haven’t got any reasons to feel happy and positive – I have loads of them! It’s just that without the discipline of writing them down, I tend to forget to focus on and really appreciate all the great stuff that is happening in my life.

So, today sees the start of The Pollyanna Plan 2 and the beginning of another whole year of finding a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day. And I have a beautiful, new, purple notebook, which I bought in the gift shop of an amazing art museum in Lisbon, just for this purpose. *Oh how I love notebooks…especially purple ones!* 🙂

I’ll be writing my reason every day in The Pollyanna Plan 2 notebook for the next 365 days and I’ll be sharing all the best bits with you here on my blog.

To kick off the relaunch, here’s my reason for today…

The Pollyanna Plan 2 – My second year of finding a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every single day for 365 days.

Day 1, Reason 1: Today I am so happy and grateful that I felt healthy enough to go for a long, bare-footed beach walk – soaking up the sunshine and splashing through the (cold) surf!

Bare foot walk on the beachAlthough this may look like I’m standing in the shower with my jeans rolled up, all the foam is actually from the surf! 😉

beach

AND, my bonus reason to feel joyful today is that I’ve relaunched The Pollyanna Plan. So many fantastic things happened to me last year because of my commitment to feeling happy, positive and grateful every single day. I know that this coming year will be even better and I can’t wait to share the highlights with you. 😀

Join The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook

©  N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


4 thoughts on “The Pollyanna Plan…2!

  1. I am so GLAD and EXCITED to here about part 2! I was wondering what I would do with myself since you completed the first year. WOO!

Leave a Reply

