Love Actually IS All Around

IMG_1568

“Whenever I get gloomy with the state of the world, I think about the arrivals gate at Heathrow Airport. General opinion’s starting to make out that we live in a world of hatred and greed, but I don’t see that. It seems to me that love is everywhere… If you look for it, I’ve got a sneaky feeling you’ll find that love actually is all around.”
Love Actually

A few weeks ago, I began saying the affirmation, “I am always surrounded by love”, as a sort of experiment to see what would come of it. I was prepared to look for signs from the Universe, but I never imagined that they would be so literal.

Here is the first sign I was greeted with upon walking into our rented apartment in Lisbon:

IMG_1562

Then in the hallway, I discovered this:

IMG_1564

Next stop, the bedroom where this is what I found on top of the mirror at the foot of the bed:

IMG_1559

AND, just in case I wasn’t getting the message loud and clear, a few days into our stay I was looking out of the living room window at the big waves rolling across the ocean and I glanced down at the road outside the apartment building. There, directly in front of the window, were the words “Amo-Te” (I love you, in Portuguese) scrawled in faded spray paint across the road.

It took my breath away, as I realised that I was spending my two week holiday in an apartment that was very much surrounded by love. 🙂

Then, to top it off, I went to see the Michael Bublé  (suitably named) To Be Loved concert, which was awesome in case you were wondering. That boy can sing!!

Halfway through the show, he began singing All You Need Is Love – the crowd were on their feet, everyone in the place was singing and next thing I know, thousands of confetti hearts began showering down on us all. (I’ve put a video of it on my Facebook Page.) I actually laughed out loud and offered up a silent thank you to the Universe. Oh and I brought some hearts home as a reminder – see photo at the top.

So, for anyone who is not feeling particularly loved or appreciated this Valentine’s Day, please take it from me that if you start to look for it, you’ll find that love actually is all around. 😀

Much love to you all. x

Join The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook

© All text and photos – N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


15 thoughts on “Love Actually IS All Around

Leave a Reply

