A Happy, Healthy Holiday!

Hello! It’s me – I’m back! *Waving madly at you.*

I’ve had a fantastic time in Lisbon for the past two weeks, despite the fact it rained practically every day. I’ve got so much to tell you, I don’t know where to start.

Well, actually I do, because the best news of all is that I’ve been feeling so much better and, bar one day (the day after going to see Michael Bublé in concert – more about that another time), I was able to go out sightseeing for a few hours every single day. Yippee! 😀

I visited forts, museums, art galleries, castles, palaces, the historical parts of the city and even the beaches (in the rain). I don’t think words will do justice to how beautiful a city Lisbon is and what a brilliant time I’ve had exploring it, so let me take you on a photo tour. 😉

IMG_1484

Castelo de São Jorge – a Moorish castle set on the hilltop looking over the historical part of Lisbon.

25 de abril

The 25 de Abril bridge over the River Tejo, with the Christo Rei statue on the horizon (under the flying seagull) watching over the city.

IMG_1431

          Belém Tower, built in the early 16th century

IMG_1519

The stunning district of Alfama – the oldest district in Lisbon. Imagine what this must look like on a clear, sunny day!

IMG_0855

Palace Condes de Castro Guimarães in Cascais – pic taken with my mobile from the car.

IMG_1527

A wet and windy day in beautiful Sintra

IMG_1539

Fairytale estates in Sintra

IMG_0892

Praia das Avencas and a rare glimpse of the sun at sunset

And last but not least, this is the view from the apartment I stayed in.

IMG_1448

So many reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

And if it wasn’t for The Pollyanna Plan, I’d have never recovered enough to be able to go and to really enjoy myself. This was my first proper holiday for 9 looong years and I loved every minute of it. 🙂

Join The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook

© All text and photos – N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


14 thoughts on “A Happy, Healthy Holiday!

  1. What beautiful pictures. Can hardly wait to hear about Michael Buble’s concert. Ecstatic that you were able to go and enjoy yourself, finally! All the best . . .

Leave a Reply

