I’ve Done It! – Day 365 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’m a little lost for words today, if the truth be told. Because this is it! This is the final day of The Pollyanna Plan challenge. 365 days completed, 365 different reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful found.

I feel the weight of expectation sitting heavily on my shoulders whilst I’m writing this final post, as I feel like I should say something really profound and meaningful, or try to sum up in some way how The Pollyanna Plan has transformed my life. But, there really are no words to describe the remarkable journey I have been on for the past year – well, technically there are lots of words and they are written in each and every post I have written. 🙂

Besides, I have ditched the word “should” from my vocabulary and have always written my posts authentically, honestly and from the heart. So, Day 365 is no different than any other day. And this is what I’m dying to say…. I’ve done it!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve really, truly done it!!!!!! Woooohoooooooo! Yiiipppppeeeeee! A-Ma-Zing!!! I’m so happy and just a little bit proud.

And the very best thing I’m taking away from this year long experience, is that I now KNOW that positive, happy feelings really can improve my health and my life. In the past I thought I knew it, but I had never really put it into practice until I created The Pollyanna Plan and stuck with it through thick and thin for one whole year.

youve-always-had-the-power

Image: http://www.pinterest.com

Day 365, Reason 365: Today I am over the moon happy and filled with joy, gratitude and every other good feeling there is, to have completed The Pollyanna Plan! 😀

Cue music – I’m off to dance my happy dance round the living room!

Oh and just in case you are wondering…. I’ll be back soon and so will The Pollyanna Plan blog. 😉

Thank you all so very much for your support.

I’ve done it! One WHOLE YEAR, One DAILY reason to feel glad/happy/joyful, accompanied by a blog post EVERY SINGLE DAY!

If you have enjoyed reading my blog and following me on my journey, now is the perfect time to sponsor me by making a small donation to my chosen charity,
Save the Children. THANK YOU!

Each year 8 million children never reach their 5th birthday. Most die from easily preventable diseases like diarrhoea, malaria and pneumonia – especially if they are already weak and undernourished.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world helping to ensure more children live to celebrate their 5th birthday and beyond, wherever they are.

To make a donation to The Pollyanna Plan sponsored challenge using your chosen currency, please click on the link below, which will take you to my Just Giving page.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

ZERO DAYS to go of The Pollyanna Plan

ZERO REASONS to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 

Why not join me on my new Facebook Page?
I’d love to see you there! 😀

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


25 thoughts on “I’ve Done It! – Day 365 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Woohoooo! Woop woop! So happy for you, such an achievement, congrats! Enjoy your celebratory weekend away, I hope your body gives you a little respite so you can make the most of Lisbon xx p.s I logged into my WordPress reader just now purposely to see your final post, thought you’d have posted by this time of night and you had yaaaaaay for you 🙂

    1. Thank you very much, Jess! It means so much that you logged on especially to read my final post! I’m still in Lisbon – just over halfway through my 2 week holiday and I’m loving it! 😀 Hope you are well and happy too. xx

  2. Celebrating and dancing with you! I’ve gotten so much from your blog. Claim your pride, you’ve earned it. You spoke from your heart and opened up to us and that is priceless. Looking forward to what’s next. This is only the beginning; momentum is on your side.
    Congratulations Nina!

  3. My darling Nina,
    I know, probably better than anyone, how you have persevered through this challenge that you set yourself one whole year ago, and how, on occasions, you had to dig deep. Do you remember the times when you were in too much pain to type, and I became your P.A to write your daily blog post? You were determined not to give in. That all seems so long ago now, and how far you have come!
    I am VERY proud of you; for your courage, determination, and your incredible ability to learn and apply your knowledge to your life.
    You are my lighthouse.
    M xx

    1. Oh, Mum! Thank you so, so much. Your comment made me cry…in a good way. There are no words to say how grateful I am to you for all your love, help, support and encouragement over the years. I couldn’t have done any of this without you. Love you. xx

  4. Congrats!!! I hope you continue blogging. I have very much enjoyed reading your posts these past couple months. I’ll have to start reading from the beginning of your blog now. Good luck to you!! 🙂

    1. Thank you very much, Meagan! I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed reading my posts. I’ll definitely be continuing my blog – just having a little break and enjoying my holiday at the moment! 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

