Living My Life Fearlessly – Day 361 of The Pollyanna Plan

Oh my goodness! There are only 4 days left of The Pollyanna Plan challenge and I honestly can’t quite believe that I’ve very nearly finished.

Over the past year, I have been focusing so intently on each day as it comes, finding my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful and not allowing myself to look ahead towards the hundreds of days still remaining, as they stretched out in front of me.

I have kept going through days that were slow and difficult and skipped merrily through days filled with blessings and joy, without giving much thought to what Day 365 will mean to me. Until today, when it has suddenly dawned on me that I am very close to the end.

My feelings are a little all over the place, to be honest. On the one hand, I’m so very happy, grateful and excited to be approaching the grand finale of this incredible journey. But, at the same time I also feel like I’ll be saying goodbye to a very dear friend, as The Pollyanna Plan has been such a huge part of my life for the past year and I wonder if I’ll feel a little lost without it.

But, that of course isn’t really true. The Pollyanna Plan will  live on through regular blog posts about my progress, updates and things I learn along the way, as well as through my Facebook Page. Oh and I also intend to write a book about my experience.

In fact, I have so much to look forward to in the coming year, it’s going to be like no year I’ve ever experienced before. It’s as if I’ve been gathering tools and learning valuable lessons throughout The Pollyanna Plan challenge, as well as building my confidence, strength and regaining my health.

And now I’m ready! Ready to go back out into the world, ready for adventures, ready to grow, heal and learn more, ready to meet new people, see new places and, as Anita Moorjani says so beautifully, I’m ready to live my life fearlessly.

now-you-know-the-truth-of-who-you-are

Day 361, Reason 361: Today I am so very grateful for all I have experienced and all the progress I have made over the past year of The Pollyanna Plan. And I am super happy, joyful, excited and grateful that I now feel ready to live my life fearlessly.

I promise to share all the best parts with you! 🙂

Only 4 DAYS left of The Pollyanna Plan!

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, now is the time to sponsor me by making a small donation to
Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

4 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

4 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 

Why not join me on my new Facebook Page?
I’d love to see you there! 😀

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


6 thoughts on “Living My Life Fearlessly – Day 361 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. 🙂 Thank you so much! I love that fearless is your word for the year. I hadn’t thought about it like that, but it’s a fantastic idea. It’s a bit like having your own theme song for the year. 😀

Leave a Reply

