Learning To Surrender – Day 360 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 360, Reason 360: Today I am incredibly grateful that I am able to sit and type this post, as earlier I was wondering how on earth I’d manage to write this at all. 

I’ve had a severe migraine for the past 24 hours, which kept me awake all night long and has rendered me out of action today. I can’t take any form of painkiller, as I’m intolerant to them all, so I’ve just had to tough it out.

However, I have been trying out a naturopathic cure, which involves putting your feet in a bowl of very hot water and placing an ice pack on the back of your neck. It has helped to ease the pain for a bit, which gives me just enough to time to publish my post for the day. Hoorah!

A few hours ago I had been feeling very upset about this little health blip – exhausted from the pain and lack of sleep and extremely disappointed that I’m feeling so rubbish as the end of The Pollyanna Plan challenge rapidly approaches.

But, I haven’t come this far without learning a thing or two along the way. So, I’ve been practising the art of surrendering  and accepting that right now I have a migraine and that’s ok.

I’m discovering that the less resistance I put up to these health blips, the easier it is for me to feel at peace with the situation. And, in true Pollyanna style, my thoughts have quite quickly turned from dwelling on the negatives to focusing on the positives – things like, this will pass soon enough and underneath it I really am feeling much healthier than I did a year ago.  Yippee! 🙂

learn-the-alchemy

Only 5 DAYS left of The Pollyanna Plan!

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, now is the time to sponsor me by making a small donation to
Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

5 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

5 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 

Why not join me on my new Facebook Page?
I’d love to see you there! 😀

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


2 thoughts on “Learning To Surrender – Day 360 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

