Hello Suitcase, It’s Been A While – Day 359 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today hasn’t been the best day health wise, but I have a fantastic reason to feel glad/happy/joyful, as I have just dug my suitcase out from the back of the cupboard and it is sitting in the middle of the floor waiting for me to pack.

Yep, you heard me right, I am packing in preparation for a trip to Lisbon with my Mum to celebrate the end of The Pollyanna Plan challenge. Yippee!! I’m so very excited, as I love travelling and exploring and I haven’t been well enough to go anywhere for years. So, seeing my suitcase after all this time makes me very happy indeed. 😀

And, even though I’m not feeling too great today, I know that I am much, MUCH stronger and healthier than I was a year ago, as I couldn’t have considered going on a trip like this back then.

Oh and back on Day 122 of The Pollyanna Plan I wrote a post about all the places I would love to visit one day and Lisbon is on it – it’s also in my vision album – Double YEY!

Day 359, Reason 359: Today I am so happy, grateful and excited to be reunited with my suitcase again after all these years. 🙂

76cc16e2f8d02027deea8320e5791aedLisbon – image: http://500px.com/photo/17428581?from=set/466051

Only 6 DAYS left of The Pollyanna Plan!

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, now is the time to sponsor me by making a small donation to
Save the Children.

I have chosen to support Save the Children because of the incredible work they do in 120 countries, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfill their potential. I believe that every child deserves the chance to shine.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

6 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

6 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 

Why not join me on my new Facebook Page?
I’d love to see you there! 😀

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


4 thoughts on “Hello Suitcase, It’s Been A While – Day 359 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words! Your comment makes me happy! 🙂

      I’ll be carrying on blogging after my 365 day challenge is over (just not every single day!) so I hope to see you here again soon. 🙂

  1. Here’s hoping your vacation proves to be the celebration that you deserve after being ill for so long, and especially as you approach the completion of your daily posts on the Pollyanna Plan. Congratulations and enjoy …

Leave a Reply

