Hidden Blessings – Day 358 of The Pollyanna Plan

My lesson for today – Even when things don’t work out the way you planned, there’s always a blessing to be found.

This afternoon, my Mum and I had to go and pick her car up from the garage, about 20 minutes drive from where we live. Truth be told, I really didn’t feel like going. I’m headachey, tired and it’s been raining most of the day – all good reasons to stay at home keeping warm and dry by the wood burning stove. But, my Mum needs her car, so off we went.

However, when we arrived at the garage we were told that the car, which earlier in the day had been ready to collect, now wouldn’t even start- Not cool! And they asked us to hang about for half an hour to see if the problem could be fixed quickly.

So, instead of sitting in a cold, damp garage, we decided to drive up to the cliff tops and watch the storm out at sea. Only when we got there, we were greeted with a rather lovely surprise. The rain had stopped and the clouds briefly parted, revealing the gorgeous colours of a sunset (the camera on my phone doesn’t really do it justice.)

sunset

Day 358, Reason 358: Today I am so happy and grateful for hidden blessings. 

Oh and the car isn’t fixed yet, so we’ll have to go back again tomorrow. But never mind, we got to see the sunset over the ocean instead. 🙂

Only 1 WEEK left of The Pollyanna Plan!

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, now is the time to sponsor me by making a small donation to
Save the Children.

I have chosen to support Save the Children because of the incredible work they do in 120 countries, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfill their potential. I believe that every child deserves the chance to shine.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

7 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

7 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 

Why not join me on my new Facebook Page?
I’d love to see you there! 😀

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


2 thoughts on “Hidden Blessings – Day 358 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

