The Astonishing Power Of Happy, Positive Feelings – Day 356 of The Pollyanna Plan

Remember how at the end of yesterday’s post, I put a request out to the Universe to find me the perfect naturopath (or holistic practitioner) to work with? Well, the most extraordinary thing happened today.

You see, I’ve been searching for months to find the right practitioner to help me, after learning from the online Mastering Hashimoto’s program I took part in recently, what my next steps need to be to regain fantastic health.

From all the invaluable information I learnt through the program, I now know exactly what I need from a practitioner. In fact, I have a long list of criteria – I am the CEO of my own body and wellness after all! But, this doesn’t make the search any easier. In fact, I have been looking for someone so specific that needles and haystacks come to mind.

So, I have been applying some Law of Attraction tactics by  limiting my internet searching to days when I feel positive, happy and grateful in advance for having already found the perfect person to work with. I knew that by getting frustrated or feeling like I’d never find anyone to help me would only attract more of finding nobody to help me. I’ve certainly come a long way since the start of The Pollyanna Plan in this regard.

However, I’d totally given up trying to find anyone in Portugal and had been looking in the UK instead, as I thought this was my best bet. And if push came to shove, I could always go to UK for an appointment, although I really didn’t want to have to do this.

Then this morning, after spending 10 minutes focusing and thinking about all the things I’m grateful for in my life,  I decided I was feeling suitably happy and positive to continue my online search. I looked through pages of practitioners, dismissing one after another, as I couldn’t find anyone who felt right to me. There were a few maybes, but I now know to trust my intuition and a maybe is not good enough.

After about an hour, I stumbled across a website for a nutritional therapist who sounded perfect. She offered the exact testing I’m looking for, she works with some really good labs, her methods sound brilliant and she’s even recovered from chronic illness herself.

And then, something happened that confirmed for me that miracles DO happen and that this Law of Attraction stuff really REALLY works.

Even though this practitioner works from  UK most of the time, she gives consultations in Portugal every few months (!!!) AND her clinic is just 30 minutes drive from my house!

Needless to say, I was completely flabbergasted and nearly fell off the sofa in amazement when I read all of that! I then proceeded to dance my happy, crazy dance around the living room, giving thanks out loud to the Universe for its sheer awesomeness.

Oh and if all that wasn’t good enough, she comes out to her clinic in Portugal next week and I have an appointment with her the day after The Pollyanna Plan ends.

Day 356, Reason 356: Today I am so incredibly thankful and happy to have manifested the perfect holistic practitioner, in the perfect location for me, at the perfect time. Yippee!!!

Time for another happy dance! Who wants to join me?

Unknown

Only 9 days left of The Pollyanna Plan!

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, now is the time to sponsor me by making a small donation to
Save the Children.

I have chosen to support Save the Children because of the incredible work they do in 120 countries, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfill their potential. I believe that every child deserves the chance to shine.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

9 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

9 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 

Please join me on my new Facebook Page

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


8 thoughts on “The Astonishing Power Of Happy, Positive Feelings – Day 356 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I just came back from Brazil where my feelings about universal order were confirmed. The order (I learned) of the spirit world is that first you have to ask! They can’t help us if we don’t ask. Bible verse: “Knock and the door will be opened.”
    So happy for you!

Leave a Reply

