The Kindness Of Strangers – Day 352 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today I feel very humbled and blessed by the kindness shown to me by a complete stranger.

I’ve been trying to figure out how I can get hold of a particular brand of probiotic which is only sold in USA and they don’t ship to Europe. So, in a burst of inspiration I asked for help on a Facebook group set up to support the members of the 6 week online Mastering Hashimotos program I joined. I didn’t hold out much hope, but I thought it was worth a shot.

And a few seconds after my post appeared on the group’s wall, I got a reply from a very kind person offering to help me out. 🙂

Day 352, Reason 352: Today I am extremely grateful and feeling very blessed for the kindness of strangers.

It really made my day, seeing as I’m feeling decidedly flu-ey – I’m now off to nurture my cells and drink some more immune boosting brew. 😉

Kindness-Changes-Everything

Image: http://www.owlsdaughter.com

With under 2 WEEKS left of The Pollyanna Plan, if you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me by making a small donation to Save the Children.

I have chosen to support Save the Children because of the incredible work they do in 120 countries, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfill their potential. I believe that every child deserves the chance to shine.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

ONLY 13 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

AND ONLY 13 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 🙂

Please join me on my new Facebook Page

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

