Glimpses Of Spring – Day 350 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Each spring the song of the universe begins again.”
—Winton Southern.

Whilst most of the northern hemisphere is bracing itself against the bitter cold and stormy conditions, in my little nook of this beautiful blue planet, the sun shone and temperatures rose to 20 degrees Celcius.

Mid-morning, I took the dogs out for a walk and delighted in the feel of the warm sunlight on my face. Everywhere I looked I saw signs of the approach of spring.  And best of all, I didn’t even need a coat! 🙂

Last year, spring didn’t make an appearance until  Day 8 of The Pollyanna Plan. So, I’m thrilled to be writing this post today – over 3 weeks earlier!

Day 350, Reason 350: Today I am so very happy and grateful for the early approach of spring time, which always brings with it the promise of new beginnings. 🙂

Spring

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me by making a small donation to Save the Children.

Just £1.25 buys 5 bottles of Fansidar syrup for the treatment of 5 children with malaria.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

ONLY 15 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

AND ONLY 15 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 🙂

Please join me on my new Facebook Page

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2014-  All Rights Reserved.


4 thoughts on “Glimpses Of Spring – Day 350 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

