A Memento Of My Journey – Day 345 of The Pollyanna Plan

After  yesterday’s incident, I’m not feeling the best today, but I’m all excited as I’ve just ordered myself a hardback copy of the book, Pollyanna, by Eleanor H. Porter.

This is, of course, the book which inspired the title of my blog, as the character, Pollyanna, plays The Glad Game and always looks for the best in every situation.

I read the book years ago, but I don’t own a copy and it occurred to me today that I have nothing concrete that I can hold in my hands as a memento of my 365 day challenge. As all of my blog posts are online, I wanted something tangible that I can keep and cherish forever. I can’t wait for it to arrive so I can re-read it. Plus, it’s a real book, with pages to flick through and a real book smell and everything- none of this e-book malarky! Hoorah!

I love books. Always have done. And it’s my dream to one day have a library in my house. You know one of those rooms with floor to ceiling shelves laden with books and a ladder like in a proper library. Oh and a window seat looking out onto rolling fields where I can curl up and get lost in a story.

I often think that when I’m an old lady I’ll be the only person left in the world who owns real books. Maybe my library will become a museum! 😉

Day 345, Reason 345: Today I’m really happy and excited to have bought myself the book, Pollyanna, as a souvenir of my memorable journey and that one day it will make up part of my home library. 🙂

5f600c2d672ef56e4d5444fd20f5b758-1

Image: http://www.pinterest.com 

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

Just £1.25 buys 5 bottles of Fansidar syrup for the treatment of 5 children with malaria.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

ONLY 20 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

AND ONLY 20 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 🙂


10 thoughts on “A Memento Of My Journey – Day 345 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. You’re not the only one–I love real books too. There’s just something about holding something in your hands which you can flip the pages. Plus, it doesn’t really strain your eyes. 😉 Happy reading, and I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

