The Butcher, The Burger And The Launch Of The Pollyanna Plan Facebook Page – Day 344 of The Pollyanna Plan

To the butcher who assured my Mum that the beef burgers she bought this morning were made from pure beef and nothing else,

Unfortunately, they also had food additives and preservatives, one of them was even lactose based. And even more unfortunately, I only realised this after a couple of bites of burger at lunch when, thinking that it decidedly didn’t taste like just beef, I checked the tiniest fine print on the label.

And now I’m feeling very unwell and my face is puffing up. Not cool!

So, the next time someone asks you very specific questions about the exact ingredients in food you are selling, please bear in mind that they are not being fussy, or intentionally being a pain in the rear end, neither are they being a goody two shoes. They probably have food intolerances, which means that if they eat food which contains something they are intolerant to, they become very ill and this then exacerbates chronic conditions such as autoimmune disease.

Just sayin’!

Love and blessings to you,

Nina (from The Pollyanna Plan) xx

____________________________________

I have to admit that today’s mini disaster with the burger put a big, massive dent in my happy, positive armour. But, I haven’t got this far – 344 days into The Pollyanna Plan – to be floored by a butcher and a additive laden burger!

So, this afternoon, I have been focusing on what makes me happiest and that is The Pollyanna Plan and how much it has changed my life, and also how it has grown into something so much bigger than I could ever have imagined.

And now it’s my dream to inspire others to try it too. So, The Pollyanna Plan blog will continue long after the 365 days are up! Hoorah! And to kick off this new venture I have created The Pollyanna Plan Facebook Page. Please do pop by and say hello, I’d love to hear from you! 🙂

https://www.facebook.com/ThePollyannaPlan

1557585_254647851361771_1398637745_n

Day 344, Reason 344: Today I am so happy and very excited about the next phase of The Pollyanna Plan and about the launch of my Facebook Page. And I’m also very grateful that it has successfully helped me to keep focusing on feeling positive despite “the burger incident”! 🙂

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

Just £1.25 buys 5 bottles of Fansidar syrup for the treatment of 5 children with malaria.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

ONLY 21 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

AND ONLY 21 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 🙂


8 thoughts on “The Butcher, The Burger And The Launch Of The Pollyanna Plan Facebook Page – Day 344 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

