Somewhere Out There – Day 339 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today I’m writing a list…and checking it twice! But this isn’t a belated Christmas list, it’s a list of all the qualities I’d like to find in a soul mate.

I have been single for a few years, which to be perfectly honest has been somewhat of a relief considering some of the men I have dated previously. No offence boys, but you just weren’t right for me…not even close, and I’m sure you’d agree too!

During this time, it hasn’t crossed my mind that I’d like to find my soul mate as, let’s face it, I’ve had more important things to do – improving my health, feeling happy, joyful, grateful every day, writing The Pollyanna Plan blog and blossoming into the person I am today. 🙂

I certainly don’t fit the Brigit Jones stereotype – you know the way a lot of people assume that if you’re single, female and in your 30’s, you must be miserable and desperate for a man. In fact, I’m pretty much the total opposite. But, now that my health is going from strength to strength and I really feel like I know who I am now, I know the time is right to attract the perfect person for me.

So, that’s why I’m writing my list. It’s much the same as writing to Santa with a list of all the present you’d  like for Christmas, only this is a list to the Universe of all the qualities and personality traits I’d like to find in my perfect boyfriend. I’m having a lot fun with it and not taking it too seriously. In fact I may never even look at the list again once I’ve finished, I’m just going to send all my feelings of happiness, gratitude and love out into the Universe and see what comes back.

Wish me luck!

Day 339, Reason 339: Today I am so happy and grateful that I feel healthy, well and confident enough to even think about attracting my soul mate. 🙂

Oh and here’s a quick photo I took with my phone just now down at the beach as the sun was setting… “Enjoys walks on the beach” is definitely going on the list! 😉

IMG_0785

Image copyright: https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

Just £1.25 buys 5 bottles of Fansidar syrup for the treatment of 5 children with malaria.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

ONLY 26 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

AND ONLY 26 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find 🙂


8 thoughts on “Somewhere Out There – Day 339 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Great idea! You might also want to try making a vision board of your perfect man, and your ideal life together.

    You might also find it helpful to do an analysis of your love life from the viewpoint of personality type. Certain types tend to gravitate together, but they’re not necessarily the best match. Knowing which ones are or are not right for you can save you a lot of trouble in the long run.

    Here’s a page with some good information:

    https://www.personalitypage.com/html/INFJ_rel.html

    And here’s a page where you can easily work out the types of your past boyfriends:

    http://personalitytype.com/career_quiz

    Best of luck, and have fun! 🙂

    1. Sounds like I’ve got a lot of research to do! 😉 An easier option would be if I send you a photo of someone and you can tell me if our auras match up!!! 😀 hehe! Only joking!

      I think looking into the personality types is a very good idea! Thanks for all the info. x

      1. Lol, you’re not the first one to suggest that, actually. I would consider it if you had the person’s knowledge and permission – otherwise it gets a little creepy, like those X-Ray glasses you could order in the mail. 😛

  2. One day I decided that I was tired of not being head-over-heels in love …I’d watched Garden State and something about it triggered that decision within me – no more settling. And then, that summer, I travelled to France and met my husband-to-be in a hostel. He’s my soul mate, and he arrived just when I was ready. I wish you the same sort of serendipity.

  3. Good for you! I myself made a list of traits I wanted in a spouse/partner after I got tired of dating subpar guys. The only person I dated after I made my list has now been my husband for over 10 years. Don’t settle for less than what’s best for you! So glad you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

