No Naps Nina – Day 333 of The Pollyanna Plan

I have just spent a fun packed play-day with my gorgeous 6 year old niece. AND for the for the first time in her lifetime, I haven’t had to take a nap half way through the day. Woohoo!

I’m now able to get through several days per week without having to rest in  the afternoon – something which was unheard of in the days before The Pollyanna Plan. And the fact I have managed an entire day of playing games (Mousetrap and Charades), walking the dogs, making jewellery, reading books and singing Christmas songs on repeat, just shows how much my health has improved over the past 333 days.

We had such a happy, joyful day and my niece was pretty excited and impressed by my new found health and energy.

Just call me No Naps Nina from now on! 😉

Day 333, Reason 333: Today I am so very happy and grateful to have enough strength and energy to spend the whole day having fun and playing with my niece, without having to take a nap. YEY ME! 🙂

d8472e53c09bda273904e93f93668a73

AND I’m extremely thankful to have another reason to feel glad/happy/joyful today, as last night I received a sponsorship donation for Save the Children through my Just Giving page. Thank you, thank you, thank you to the kind and generous person who donated. You made my day!

Together we have now raised a staggering £514.55!!! Your generosity means so much to me, as I know just what a difference the money raised makes to children around the world.

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

Just £1.25 buys 5 bottles of Fansidar syrup for the treatment of 5 children with malaria.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

32 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

32 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


6 thoughts on “No Naps Nina – Day 333 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Awesome! And 333 is my favorite magic number, by the way, so that makes it even better!

    I’ve noticed that the more energy you have, the more you’re able to do, and the more you’re able to do, the more energy you have. It’s kind of a non-vicious cycle. So carry on with the good work! 🙂

  2. Amazing News again!

    Merry Christmas to you, thank you for all your support in 2013. Very glad to hear that the Pollyanna plan has been successful and you feel confident enough to ‘reveal’ yourself to the world. Everything you’ve achieved so far is truly amazing. Keep going!!!

    All best wishes,

    Abi

    Abi Robertson

    Community Events Fundraiser

    Save the Children, 1 St John’s Lane, London, EC1M 4AR

    Direct line +44 (0)20 7012 6756, Fax +44 (0)20 7012 6962

    Email abirobertson@savethechildren.org.uk

    Twitter @AbiRobertsonSTC

Leave a Reply

