The Best Job In The World – Day 332 of The Pollyanna Plan

“I love my job,” I announced to my Mum, as we strolled along the boardwalk in the warm winter sunshine towards the beach this morning.

Ok, so technically it’s not a real job – it could be more accurately described as my latest craft project – and I’m not earning any money from it…yet, but I love it all the same, as it entails regular trips down to the beach in search of seashells. And surely that has to be one of the best “jobs” in the world? That and maybe being a beach sunset photographer, which has always been my back up plan!

IMG_0768

Me collecting seashells this morning
Image copyright: https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

Oh, and in case you’re wondering what I’m doing with all the seashells, I’ll let you into a little secret….I’m making beach themed jewellery. Sshh!Don’t tell! 😉

And you’ll be pleased to hear that my first attempt the other day turned out very well. I still have a lot to learn about the jewellery making process, but in general I’m happy with the results. And best of all, I really enjoy it. In fact, I’d go as far as saying I love it!

Day 332, Reason 332: Today I am super happy, excited and very grateful to have the best job in the world! Ok, ok, not officially a job, but it’s still work that I love and surely that counts! 😀

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

33 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

33 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


9 thoughts on “The Best Job In The World – Day 332 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. That’s so cool! When you complete your beach themed jewelry, that would be great if you could post a picture on your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

