Halfway Out Of The Dark – Day 331 of The Pollyanna Plan

“On every world, wherever people are, in the deepest part of the winter, at the exact mid-point, everybody stops and turns and hugs. As if to say, “Well done. Well done, everyone! We’re halfway out of the dark.”
A Christmas Carol – Doctor Who

Day 331, Reason 331: Today I am so happy and grateful that from now onwards the days here are getting longer and lighter.

And I have been making the most of the few precious hours of daylight today, by being out in the sunshine at every given opportunity. Yippee, we’re halfway out of the dark! 🙂

winter_solstice_trees[1]

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

34 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

34 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


2 thoughts on “Halfway Out Of The Dark – Day 331 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. yes! I always wait for December 21st to mark the day when it starts getting lighter as well. But someone reminded me that the dark is not a bad thing and we need to take when we’ve learned from being “with ourselves” a lot and apply it to the brightening world.
    Happy winter solstice!

    1. 🙂 Thank you Susan! After I wrote this post, I read about a winter solstice ritual where you write down on a piece of paper all the things you want to leave behind in the darkness and on a separate piece, you write down all the things you want to take into the light of the new year with you. You then burn both pieces of paper and send them out into the Universe. So, that’s how I celebrated last night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

