Shep Finds His Voice – Day 328 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today we discovered that we have not one, but TWO singing dogs!

Oh and before I continue, I have a confession…my dogs aren’t called Jude and Bojangles! Those were aliases I made up to preserve the anonymity of my blog. But now you all know who I am, I can reveal their real names are Ruby and Shep!

Anyway, where was I? Oh yes, singing.

This afternoon my Mum began singing a rendition of All I Want For Christmas Is You, which Ruby immediately joined in with by tunefully barking and jumping around excitedly – she loves a good singsong! And then, quite unexpectedly, Shep found his singing voice for the first time, whimpering to start with and working up to full on howling, interspersed with a few barks.

He’s never done this before, although he does howl when the church bells chime or when he hears the sound of a siren, but we’d always thought that this was because those sounds hurt his ears. I have to add at this point that my Mum’s singing was very nice and didn’t resemble either of the above!! 😉  I just think Shep was swept up in the joy of singing and the prospect of Christmas. Hehe!

It really was so funny! I was in absolute stitches and had tears running down my face. And it would seem that all that laughter is extremely beneficial, as I’ve made it through the whole day without an energy slump and without having to rest. Hoorah! 🙂

Day 328, Reason 328: Today I am so very happy that my dog, Shep, found his singing voice for the first time and that he didn’t seem to mind me laughing at him! 

dog-singing-14238715

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

37 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

37 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


5 thoughts on “Shep Finds His Voice – Day 328 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

