Smashing Targets – Day 326 of The Pollyanna Plan

Oh wow! I can hardly believe I’m writing this! Today, The Pollyanna Plan received another incredibly generous sponsorship donation for Save the Children, which has taken the total raised to just over £500!!!!!

This means, that thanks to all the wonderful people who have donated so far, we have smashed not 1, but 2 of the targets I set. Incredible!

Thank you very, VERY much to the person who donated today and thanks again to everyone who has so kindly sponsored me already. You have no idea just how much it means to me. Now I’d better set an even higher target – hehe!

Day 326, Reason 326: Today I am extremely happy, overjoyed and grateful to have smashed my second sponsorship target for Save the Children. Really, it has completely made my day! 🙂

thank you

In other news, this morning I received the results of my latest blood tests. And, although some results still need improvement, the marker for inflammation was the lowest it has been for years and thankfully, the test I had for Lyme Disease came back negative.

(A few of my blogging friends suffer from Lyme Disease and I know how hard it is for them, so today maybe we could all send them a big healing hug of support.)

Then, despite a mostly sleepless night due to severe abdominal pains (I’m thinking it might have been caused by a probiotic I stopped taking for 3 weeks and restarted again yesterday  – even the slightest changes set off these GI symptoms), I still managed to accompany my Mum on a successful stocking-filler-shopping-trip.

This shows just how much my health has improved over the past 326 days, as before The Pollyanna Plan, there would be no way I’d have been able to go shopping, let alone leave the house on a bad day.

As you know, shopping is not something I relish, or something I’m particularly good at – most of my Christmas shopping has been done online – but it would seem that lack of sleep and not feeling great is conducive to being able to find exactly what you’re looking for! Yippee! A bonus reason to feel happy and grateful!

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

39 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

39 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


4 thoughts on “Smashing Targets – Day 326 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

