The Best Things In Life Are Free – Day 325 of The Pollyanna Plan

As I woke groggily from deep sleep this morning to hear a scratching on the door, I realised two things – 1. that one of the dogs was asking to go out and 2. that it was still very dark, therefore much too early to be awake.

I was not best pleased, but I sleepily threw on my dressing gown and opened the back door to let the dogs out into the garden, when I saw how beautifully clear the night/morning sky was. Through the haze of drowsiness, I rememebered that the Geminid meteor shower was happening overhead and, as I stepped outside into the cool pre-dawn air, I looked up and a shooting star whizzed across the sky. Magic! Well worth being woken up at an ungodly hour for!

And you know what crystal clear skies at night mean? Yep, that’s right – a bright sunshiny day! Hoorah! So, after I returned to bed for a couple of hours, my Mum and I took the dogs down to the beach for a walk.

I took off my shoes and socks and walked bearfoot across the sand and through the surf. I’d read something the other day about grounding/earthing and thought I’d give it a go. It certainly felt liberating to be going shoe-free in December.

Whilst we walked, I scoured the beach for seashells, which are always in abundance at this time of year, and found many beautiful treasure. I’m going to be using them as part of my new craft project that I’m starting soon – all very exciting! I’m particularly happy about the fact that this will entail regular trips to the beach…for work purposes, obviously! 😉

IMG_0754

My collection of shells
Image copyright: https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

Oh and one of the things grounding is reportedly good for is sleep and I’ve just woken from a whopping 2 hour nap this afternoon – oops! But hey, it must have been doing me good! 🙂

Day 325, Reason 325: Today I am so very happy and grateful for shooting stars, barefoot beach walks and beautiful seashells!

Whoever said “the best things in life are free” had it spot on!

IMG_0753

Image copyright: https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

40 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

40 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


14 thoughts on “The Best Things In Life Are Free – Day 325 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

