When In Doubt, Do Nothing – Day 323 of The Pollyanna Plan

Let me take you back to a time before The Pollyanna Plan. In those days, if things weren’t going as planned or if obstacles arose, I would get all stressed out and desperately keep trying to make everything work out.

What I wouldn’t do is listen to my intuition and trust that everything will turn out for the best. But, today I realised just how far I have come over the past 323 days, as today I have fully embraced the saying, “when in doubt, do nothing!”

I have applied this to two significant events:

1. My Mum and I have been planning our dream trip to Australia in the New Year. I couldn’t have been more excited about it, but as we dove deeper into the ins and outs of it all, complications started to arise and quickly pile up one after an other.

By this morning, the lovely, happy, excited feeling I’d been relishing over the past few weeks had turned sour and it just didn’t feel right at all. Added to this, my Mum had the exact same feeling and we both agreed, “when in doubt, do nothing!”

So, our plans are now on hold and I have total faith that it will all work out perfectly somehow. Maybe, it isn’t the right time for Australia, maybe we’ll end up going somewhere a little (or a lot) closer to home. But, whatever happens, I’m just truly grateful that I now feel well enough to even think about going away somewhere. Yippee!

2.  This morning – and most of the afternoon – I’ve been trying to co-ordinate how to get a Gastrointestinal functional medicine test (as recommended by the 6 week program I have been following) sent to a lab abroad within a very restricted time frame.

I have spent hours online, and on the phone, looking into all the many different ways of shipping, none of which were exactly the right choice. I was beginning to get a little frustrated and overwhelmed with it all, but I turned it around by once again adopting the “when in doubt, do nothing” approach.

Getting this test done before the New Year is obviously not meant to be, as it’s proving much too hard to arrange. So, I’ve decided to relax about it all, go with the flow, do nothing and I’m sure things will re-arrange themselves somehow to provide me with a perfectly easy solution. Hoorah! 🙂

to-do-list-nothing

Day 323, Reason 323: Today I am extremely thankful to have learnt to live by the saying, “when in doubt, do nothing”. 

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

42 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

42 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


4 thoughts on “When In Doubt, Do Nothing – Day 323 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

