Sometimes You’ve Just Got To Take A Nap – Day 320 of The Pollyanna Plan

I was having one of those days today. Do you know the ones I mean? Where things just don’t seem to be going right and it’s a struggle to keep the happy, positive vibes flowing.

After lunch, I tried to battle through the exhaustion that has plagued me all day, as I have a commission for one of my handmade items that I need to complete. But, it just wasn’t happening and, on top of that, my Pollyanna attitude seemed to have deserted me.

Then I remembered these wise words:

9dd96a78af8f42a19ac490819af7b042

So, that’s exactly what I did. And you know what? It worked! I crawled under my duvet, put my electric blanket on, so I felt nice and toasty and I gave myself some time out.

I dozed on and off, whilst practising some relaxation and meditation techniques and when I got up later in the afternoon, it was as if someone had waved a magic wand and returned my joyful feelings to me. Yippee!

Day 320, Reason 320: Today I am so very grateful for the restorative powers of  an afternoon nap and for the return of my happy, positive, Pollyanna vibes.

Having typed this, it’s just occurred to me that feeling anything other than happy, joyful and grateful just doesn’t feel natural to me anymore. That’s the power of The Pollyanna Plan – how cool! 🙂

And speaking of cool – in fact, much more than cool – last night, I received ANOTHER donation for Save the Children through The Pollyanna Plan’s sponsorship page. Thank you so very, very much to the person who generously donated. And thank you again, to everyone who has sponsored me so far. You rock! 😀 xx

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

45 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

45 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


4 thoughts on “Sometimes You’ve Just Got To Take A Nap – Day 320 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

