Universe 1, Pollyanna 0 – Day 319 of The Pollyanna Plan

Yesterday, I compiled my best to-do list ever, by dividing up the tons of things I need to do into two sections – one for me to do and the other for the Universe to handle for me.

And guess what? Today the Universe set to work on getting through it’s side of the list. Well, obviously I helped out too, but together we managed to complete one very important task. And that was to have a blood test done.

You see, I’ve been putting off having the test done for weeks, as I wasn’t feeling up to it, or I didn’t want to have it done on a Friday, as it would be better to do it on a Monday – basically, I was coming up with all these fantastic reasons not to just go and get it over and done with.

So, having assigned the Universe the task of sorting out the best day for me to go (oh and I also gave it the job of making sure it all went smoothly and that when my results come back everything is perfect), I woke up this morning with a strong feeling that today was the day.

And just like I’d written on my list, it all went easily and effortlessly – no one else was in the clinic, I didn’t have to wait, the techinician was lovely, she was amazing at drawing blood, it didn’t hurt, I didn’t feel dizzy and even though I had a whole long list of tests to do, she didn’t need to take any extra blood. YEY!

Now, I’d better go and get on with my side of the list, as the Universe is in the lead!! Universe 1, Pollyanna 0

235bec7e-0626-4826-a5cc-51b824b77f34

Day 319, Reason 319: Today I am super happy and grateful for the nudge from the Universe, which motivated me to finally go and get my blood test done! 🙂

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

46 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

46 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


2 thoughts on “Universe 1, Pollyanna 0 – Day 319 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

