Sliding Doors – Day 317 of The Pollyanna Plan

Do you remember the film Sliding Doors? The one where Gwyneth Paltrow’s character alternates between two parallel universes, both created at the moment in which she either catches the train, or just misses it by a few milliseconds.

Well, for the past week this theory of parallel universes has kept cropping up for me. First of all, I read about it in a book and dismissed the idea as being a little too”out there”. Later in the week, I received an email totally out of the blue that elaborated on the theory. So, by the time the subject popped up for a third time, in a discussion on my Facebook newsfeed this morning, I decided that I’d better start paying attention to all these signs.

The concept as a whole is completely mind blowing and far too complicated for me to get my tiny head around, and to be honest, I’m still on the fence about the whole thing. BUT, I have started to wonder,”what if?” What if there are other versions of me living parallel lives? What if it’s sort of like being on a train travelling along a track and there also being lots of other trains with me on them too, experiencing different versions of my reality?

3800331-railway-tracks-junction

What if there is a me that is completely healthy and living the life of my dreams? How cool would that be?!And what if by knowing that this other me exists, I can create that for myself in this reality too? Do I sound nuts? Yep, I’m sure I do. But, isn’t it fascinating?!

It’s actually really helped me with the concept of the law of attraction, in particular with visualising and manifesting. You see, whenever I have visualised a completely healthy me living the life of my dreams before, I have always thought of this version of myself as being somewhere out there in the future. But I know that to create anything using the law of attraction, you need to feel it as if it has already happened. This can be so hard to do when you feel physically ill and has always been a struggle for me.

However, by considering the crazy possibility of there being parallel universes (which may not be that crazy after all, as quantum physics is beginning to prove this), it is much easier for me to see a version of myself that is super healthy and full of energy existing right now. It’s rather like stepping sideways instead of always reaching forward.

Too much? Yeah, it is for me too, but the only thing I know is that thinking that this healthy me already exists, makes it so much easier to visualise and feel grateful in this present moment – something which I’ve been wanting to do all these months, but didn’t quite know how to achieve.

Day 317, Reason 317: Today I am so happy and grateful to have found a way that works for me to visualise myself as being healthy right now.

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them to fulfil their potential.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

48 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

48 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


6 thoughts on “Sliding Doors – Day 317 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Try reading ‘from the corner of his eye’ by Dean Koontz – it explores the concept of parallel universes in an interesting way and also has crime and romance all wapped up in there too.

Leave a Reply

