Party On! – Day 314 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today I’m partying  for two, make that THREE reasons:

First and foremost, it’s my beautiful niece’s 6th birthday – can’t quite believe she’s grown up so quickly – and although I wasn’t well enough to go to her birthday tea party this afternoon, I joined in the celebrations via Face Time. Yippee!

I got to sing her Happy Birthday and see her opening the presents I gave her, which was lovely. So, I’m feeling particularly grateful for the interweb and all the super cool technology that goes into making it possible for me to attend a party without leaving the house… or the sofa!

And my second reason to party on, is that I held off from taking the antibiotics prescribed by the doctor yesterday and stuck to my natural remedies – apple cider vinegar diluted in water first thing this morning, the delicious bone broth which we cooked overnight in our new crock pot and some manuka honey (separate from the bone broth, of course!) AND, I’m feeling improved! Looks like my body might be able to fight this bug off on it’s own after all. YEY! GO BODY – YOU ROCK!!

AND last, but not least…Ever since I discovered that there were such things as  blog “followers”, it has been my dream to reach the grand total of 365 followers for 365 days of The Pollyanna Plan, finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful – see what I did there? 😉

Then, quite miraculously, as I was typing this post about partying, one of those notifications that look like a + sign appeared in the top right hand corner of the page to let me know that I had a new follower  – *waving a big hello and welcome to you.* And yep, you’ve guessed it, I’ve now reached 365 followers! Woohooooooo! A huge, massive thank you to each and every one of you. Having your support is incredible! 😀

Day 314, Reason 314: Today I am so very happy and grateful that I have three fantastic reasons to “party on!” 

Clipart Illustration of a Bunch Of Floating Party Balloons With

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money. 100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

51 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

51 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


7 thoughts on “Party On! – Day 314 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

