A Healing Bone Broth – Day 313 of The Pollyanna Plan

Yippee! Our new crock pot arrived today and for dinner we have just had a delicious turkey-on-the-bone stew. And better still, now we are leaving the turkey bones on to simmer all night in order to make a bone broth.

I had no idea how nutritious bone broths are, until I started my 6 week online nutrition program! They play a vital role in healing the gut lining, aiding with mineral absorption, supporting the adrenals, joints, bones and teeth, plus lots of other marvellous things that I’m sure I must have left out.

Having been to the doctor’s this evening and found out I most probably have a bacterial gut infection (yuck), a healing bone broth is just what the doctor ordered…well, actually he didn’t, he prescribed antibiotics, but I’m holding off on those for another day as I really, really don’t want to take them.

Let’s hope the bone broth does the trick!

Day 313, Reason 313: Today I am super happy and grateful for our new crock pot and for the healing bone broth it is brewing!

Bone-Broth

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money. 100% of all donations goes directly to Save the Children.

You can donate using your chosen currency through my Just Giving page. Please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

52 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

52 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find….not long now!! 🙂


12 thoughts on “A Healing Bone Broth – Day 313 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. Hi Jess! It’s lovely to hear from you! How are you? How’s the LP going? The program I’m doing is about mastering Hashimoto’s, but all the information is aimed at healing the body through food. Especially leaky gut and all the causes for food intolerances etc. It’s brilliant and I’m learning so much!

      Here’s the link, if you want to have a look: http://masteringhashimotos.com

      xx

      1. Good morning! The nutrition course sounds great, I’ll definitely check out the link. I’m a big believer in healing through food, it’s a big part of wellness I think. LP is going well thank you. I can’t believe how well I’m doing! Still got lots to work on & more progress to be made but LP is so empowering, I know I can and will get there. This weekend we are going to Lille on Eurostar to visit the Christmas market & have a relaxing weekend away, I can’t wait! 6 weeks ago, before the LP I wouldn’t even have considered going but now I can. How’s your review of LP going? Are you using it? I hope today is a good day for you. Xx

      2. Thank you Jess! Today is a much better day. 🙂 Big congrats on all the awesome progress you are making! Woohooo! That’s amazing!! Hope you have a wonderful weekend away.
        Yep, I’m using the LP again and it’s definitely helping. 😀 Please keep me posted with your progress. I’d love to hear how you’re getting on. xx

      3. So happy to hear today is a better day for you. And glad to hear you’re using LP and seeing results. Im starting to write blogs about how I’m getting on so will definitely be sharing. I was so impressed with the online nutrition course, I’m wondering if there’s one for things other than hashimotos, the course outline sounded better than my dietician! I hope it’s helping you. Xx

      4. Magdalena’s course is brilliant and she is really kind and helpful. Here’s the link to her website – it’s aimed at thyroid health, but most of the things I’ve learnt are applicable to health in general.

        http://thyroiddietcoach.com

        Yey! I’m so glad you’re back blogging again. I’m really looking forward to reading your posts. 🙂 xx

  1. It certainly does, although a bone broth in summer might be difficult….. well done with it tho, I’ve always had to add lots of vegies (not for me for the other half – way back in the past) so please let me know hoe you go 🙂 Sounds delish 🙂 Susan x

Leave a Reply

