Honey + Roses = Happiness – Day 310 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today’s post is dedicated to my wonderful Mum, who arrived  home from the local fresh produce market this morning bearing a bunch of beautiful pink roses and a jar of raw local honey for me.

500-359582-847__1

I’m still getting over this yucky virus and I’m feeling decidedly under the weather at the moment, so these little treats cheered me up no end.

The roses are now brightening up the living room and the honey is the best I’ve ever tasted -and I’m not just saying that, it really is delicious!

I’ve never tried raw honey before, but I’ve read a lot lately about it’s health benefits and I wanted to give it a go, never imagining it would be soooo much better than regular honey. I wonder if eating the whole jar in one go will get me healthy super quickly?! Hehe! It’s so tempting! 😀

Day 310, Reason 310: Today I feel extremely blessed and grateful to have such a lovely, kind and thoughtful Mum AND I’m really grateful for the beauty of roses and the deliciousness of raw honey. 🙂

P.S Sorry I’m not up to replying to your lovely comments at the moment – I will get back to you as soon as possible. Please keep on writing to me though, as I love to hear from you all. 🙂 xx

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

ALL sponsorship donations go directly to Save the Children, who are at present working on the ground in the Philippines doing whatever it takes to get life-saving supplies to children and families. 5.4 million children, 460,000 under 2-years-old, have been affected in the aftermath of Typhoon Haiyan.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

55 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan…. So exciting!

55 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find


6 thoughts on “Honey + Roses = Happiness – Day 310 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

