Ha Ha Illness, You Won’t Rain On My Parade – Day 307 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 307, Reason 307: Today I am so very grateful for having a choice.

I’m not very well today (possibly a virus type thing), but I have come a long way since I started The Pollyanna Plan and I’m now well aware that I have a choice as to how I want to think and feel about this little health blip.

In the days before The Plan, I’d have felt sad, fed up, despondent, hopeless…the list goes… in response to feeling physically worse, as I honestly didn’t realise I could choose to feel something better.

But, today I’ve proved to myself just how far I have come in the past 307 days.

Today I KNOW that I have a choice. Either I go down the negative thinking/feeling path, which let’s face it, doesn’t really help matters. Or I head in the opposite direction towards hope, happiness, gratitude, positivity and most probably a faster healing time!

And you can guess which path I’m choosing! Yep, it’s sunny, happy feelings for me. Ha ha illness, you won’t rain on my parade! 😛

fork-in-the-road

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

ALL sponsorship donations go directly to Save the Children, who are at present working on the ground in the Philippines doing whatever it takes to get life-saving supplies to children and families. 5.4 million children, 460,000 under 2-years-old, have been affected in the aftermath of Typhoon Haiyan.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

58 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan…. So exciting!

58 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find


11 thoughts on “Ha Ha Illness, You Won’t Rain On My Parade – Day 307 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I love your choice, so graphically displayed! Sounds like your food plan is similar to mine. I am sending you this little gift (also from my laptop, sitting up in bed), as a thank you for following my blog for so long, and also as perhaps a little boost for when you are feeling down or unwell. Love your goal of 365 days of conscious choice.
    http://wildersoul.wordpress.com/free-gift
    Kia ora, kia ora, kia ora!
    Anasera

Leave a Reply

