Shimmying And Shaking – Day 302 of The Pollyanna Plan

Brrrrrrr! Winter has well and truly arrived today and as fate should have it our wood burning stove is not behaving as it should.  We’re waiting for somebody to come and have a look at it, but in the meantime it is out of use and our little house is oh so cold.

So, in an attempt to keep myself warm, I have been taking breaks from working at my laptop and dancing round the living room.

And you know what I’ve discovered? Dancing is not only a brilliant keeping-warm-tactic, BUT I’d forgotten just how much fun it is AND how much joy it can bring. Really, I’ve been feeling so happy and bouncy all day long and today is the 3rd day this week that I haven’t had to have an afternoon nap. Yippee! 🙂

My song of choice has been You Can’t Stop The Beat from Hairspray and it’s high time for some more shimmying and shaking, methinks! 😉

Day 302, Reason 302: Today I am so very grateful for the warming, fun-filled power that comes from dancing to cheesy, joyful music AND having enough energy to do it! 

If you have enjoyed reading my posts and following me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me for a small amount of money.

ALL sponsorship donations go directly to Save the Children, who are at present working on the ground in the Philippines doing whatever it takes to get life-saving supplies to children and families. 5.4 million children, 460,000 under 2-years-old, have been affected in the aftermath of Typhoon Haiyan.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

63 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan…. EEEK!

63 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find


7 thoughts on “Shimmying And Shaking – Day 302 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. So cool! The one song that causes me to dance compulsively is “Send Your Love” by Sting, specifically the Dave Aude Remix. I have no idea why. I suspect alien involvement. I’d better get a bigger tinfoil hat – right after this song is over. 🙂

  2. Dancing in spirit… better than nothing 🙂 So glad you’re having a great time dancing.I keep thinking about Lionel Richie, Dancing on the Ceiling, but I thinks it’s the pan meds. lol Hope the heater is fixed soon. Susan x

Leave a Reply

