Thank Goodness For Sleep – Day 299 of The Pollyanna Plan

Sleep is one of those things you only really appreciate after a lack of it!

Having had a really bad night’s sleep last night – I lay in bed wide awake for most of it – getting up this morning was painful and I spent the next few hours longing to crawl back under my duvet.

45475_174973796029187_782545220_n

This was me this morning! 🙂

Usually, when I don’t get enough sleep I start feeling a strange combination of wired and tired, which often means I get stuck in a horrible vicious circle of insomnia and my health deteriorates rapidly.

But, this afternoon, as I got back into bed I gave thanks to the Universe for all the times in my life I’ve been able to sleep really well. And, as if by magic, 2 hours later I woke up feeling more refreshed and so much better. Yippee! Hooray for sleep!

Day 299, Reason 299: Today I am so very happy and grateful for being able to catch up on some much needed sleep.

66 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

66 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

In the devastating wake of Typhoon Haiyan, Save the Children’s teams are in the Philippines doing whatever it takes to get life-saving supplies to children and families. 5.4 million children, 460,000 under 2-years-old, have been affected in the aftermath of the superstorm.

Even a small donation can do so much.

By sponsoring me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, you will be making a donation to Save the Children to help those affected by Typhhon Haiyan.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “Thank Goodness For Sleep – Day 299 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

