Dear Hormones – Day 295 of The Pollyanna Plan

71c916b4e134fe87d14162b481d398d5

Dear Hormones,

I know you’re in a bit of a mess at the moment and that me stopping taking the birth control pill has hit you hard.

I understand that perhaps I should have consulted you first before making this big decision for us, but you always behave so unreasonably when you don’t have your friend, the birth control pill, to rely on. So, time and time again I have given in to your tantrums and tears.

But not this time!

You see, this time I understand that in order for us to get properly healthy and well, you, dear hormones, have to learn to work again in harmony and without support. I know it’s not going to be easy, but please know that I am here for you.

And during the tough days, like today, when you are raging out of control and making me feel miserable, I have The Pollyanna Plan to fall back on. I know that these emotions are caused by you – they’re not how I really feel – and with this knowledge, I am able to be strong and positive for the both of us.

I started this letter feeling a bit peeved with you, but I now see that all you need is some love and a dose of Pollyanna’s happy vibes  and we’ll both get through this just fine.

Yours truly,

Pollyanna

Day 295, Reason 295: Today I am incredibly grateful for the realisation that I can think and feel lovingly towards my hormones, no matter how badly they are acting up! 🙂

70 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

70 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

In the devastating wake of Typhoon Haiyan, Save the Children has mobilised teams and supplies to quickly respond to the needs of vulnerable children and families in the Philippines. It’s feared up to 10,000 people may have died. Hundreds of thousands have lost their homes.

By sponsoring me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, you will be making a donation to Save the Children to help those affected by Typhhon Haiyan.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “Dear Hormones – Day 295 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. This is beautiful! Yes, our bodies need some TLC and nice feelings towards them; they work so hard for us and are doing the best they can to take care of us. Talking to your hormones soothingly is better than any medicine, to help attune them to a higher vibration. This is powerful!

    Hugs,
    Nina

    1. Thank you so much for your supportive words, Nina! 🙂 I didn’t intend to write this letter as my post for the day, it just sort of happened when I started typing. And afterwards I felt so much better – both emotionally and physically! 😀

  2. Lol, I can relate. When I went off the pill a few years ago, my hormones went nutso for over a year. But it really does get better eventually, so hang in there. Keeping your carb load down is a real help too – I notice that still makes a big difference to mine. 🙂

    1. Thank you very much for your advice…and for letting me know that it will get better with time. 🙂 Oh and “nutso” is the perfect description for my hormones at the mo. I must remember that one! 😉

Leave a Reply

