A Giant Leap Towards Wellness – Day 294 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Sometimes your only available transportation is a leap of faith” – Margaret Shepard

This morning, I started the 6 week online program I signed up for, to learn more about Hashimoto’s Disease and how to heal myself.

And I have to say, that I am so very glad I took a leap of faith and joined the program, even though I didn’t really have the money to do it. Just the first class was well worth the investment and I have learnt a huge amount.

I’m really looking forward to putting everything I’ve learnt into action, although this is going to involve restricting my diet even further and cutting out more things in my life that may be toxic to me. But, really, if it’s going to reduce my symptoms and make me feel better, then I’m definitely up for it!

If my health has improved this much after 294 days of The Pollyanna Plan, think how healthy I’m going to feel after making these changes! Woohoo! They’ll be no stopping me! 😉

tumblr_me40elmgbn1qzsgtuo1_r1_500

Oh and as it happens, I’ve already managed to manifest 40% of the program costs! Pretty good going, don’t you think?

Day 294, Reason 294: Today I am so very happy and grateful for this 6 week online program, which was brought to me out of the blue (thank you Universe) and is teaching me how to completely heal myself.

71 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

71 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

In the devastating wake of Typhoon Haiyan, Save the Children has mobilised teams and supplies to quickly respond to the needs of vulnerable children and families in the Philippines. It’s feared up to 10,000 people may have died. Hundreds of thousands have lost their homes.

By sponsoring me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, you will be making a donation to Save the Children to help those affected by Typhhon Haiyan.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


8 thoughts on “A Giant Leap Towards Wellness – Day 294 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Really glad things worked out well. Hashimoto’s… I didn’t find out about my thyroid problem until it was too late… and I had cancer anyway so I had no choice except to have it removed. I still blame it on so many other things but according to the medicos, who never get it wrong, I don’t need to worry about diet or anything else because I’m on thyroid replacement.
    Best of luck with everything, I know it will work out fabulously. Susan x

      1. Truthfully, with everything I;m taking for x,y ans z at present, and the number of things I’ve suddenly become allergic to, I;m concerned about doing anything new, I used to be so damned fit and healthy and now…. sheesh, I wouldn’t be any good for the glue factory. 🙂 Susan x

      2. I completely understand and know exactly what you mean. I didn’t want to try anything new on top of everything else I was doing for a long time either. You’ll know when the right time is. Just listen to your intuition. Big hugs. xx

Leave a Reply

