It All Depends On How You Look At It – Day 291 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today something pretty significant occurred to me …

After what can only be described as a rubbish night’s sleep, I’ve been feeling exhausted and drained all day. In fact, at lunchtime I announced that I was in the midst of a bad health day, when I suddenly had a flash of realisation.

I had already been for a 20 minute walk with the dogs in the morning, then helped my Mum to give both dogs a bath (not as easy as it sounds – they are two BIG dogs who don’t like bath times.) AND I’d carried on with all the sorting and clearing out that I’m in the middle of.

I thought back to the start of The Pollyanna Plan and recognised that if I’d had a day like today, 291 days ago, I’d have been jumping for joy at how good I was feeling in comparison to my general state of health at that time.

Turns out I’m having a blooming great day after all. Funny what a little perspective can do! 🙂

931900821_1340849887 Image: http://www.bubblews.com

Day 291, Reason 291: Today I am so very happy and grateful that what I now consider to be a bad health day, would have been a great health day last year. And I’m so very thankful for The Pollyanna Plan and all the progress I have made. 🙂

74 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

74 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

In the devastating wake of Typhoon Haiyan, Save the Children has mobilised teams and supplies to quickly respond to the needs of vulnerable children and families in the Philippines. It’s feared up to 10,000 people may have died. Hundreds of thousands have lost their homes.

By sponsoring me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, you will be making a donation to Save the Children to help those affected by Typhhon Haiyan.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “It All Depends On How You Look At It – Day 291 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

