A Super Fast Recovery – Day 285 of The Pollyanna Plan

It would seem that all that laughter yesterday did the trick! Yippee!

Today I am feeling much better – thank you, thank you, thank you – and I’m just so grateful for:

  • My improved understanding of this autoimmune disease – I’m pretty sure that yesterday’s flare up was caused by eating garlic (a TH1 stimulant.) I’ve had it in my magic immune boosting brew, but I haven’t eaten any for ages and thought I’d give it a go. I now know to avoid it like the plague!
  • EFT – I used EFT to help me to release the anxiety and the “oh no, not again” feelings that usually accompany a health setback.
  • The Pollyanna Plan, which helps me to focus on happiness, gratitude and positivity no matter what.
  • And laughter – lots and lots of it! 🙂

This has been the fastest I have EVER recovered from a flare up.

Wooooohooooo! 😀

dance of joy

Day 285, Reason 285: Today I am so happy and grateful for my super fast recovery and for all the strategies that have helped my body back to wellness so quickly.

80 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

80 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “A Super Fast Recovery – Day 285 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

