Face-To-Face – Day 282 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today I discovered the joys of FaceTime! 🙂

As most of you know by now, I have a fairly limited social life (non existent would be a more accurate description) due to having had a chronic illness for so many years.

I moved back to my home country to live with my wonderful Mum nearly 7 years ago when I became too ill to work or to live alone. This meant that I had to leave all my friends behind and, as I haven’t been well enough to get out of the house and meet people all this time, I haven’t had the opportunity to make new friends here.

I still keep in contact with my friends around the world through messaging, social media and occasionally phone calls, BUT it just isn’t the same as being able to chat face to face. (Ive had a SKYPE account for years, but no one else seemed to use it.)

So, having found out about FaceTime recently, I set up an account on my laptop the other day and I was delighted when one of my good friends gave me a call this morning. 🙂

299906_486513658062952_773487440_n

Not only were we able to chat face-to-face via video call, but I was also able to talk to her adorable little girl and see her newborn baby! I was beaming throughout and it really gave me a happiness boost today.

Day 282, Reason 282: Today I am so very grateful for all the amazing technology that allowed me to have a face-to-face chat with my good friend.

83 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

83 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “Face-To-Face – Day 282 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. I found it on Google images. I was meant to include the website link, but I completely forgot! Oops! Having said that, I can never seem to find the original image source for pics I find through Google.

Leave a Reply

