Rich Beyond My Wildest Dreams – Day 278 of The Pollyanna Plan

Woohoo! Today, I received €2000 and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed spending the lot! 🙂

Ok, so it was an imaginary €2000, but that’s not the point. Please allow me to introduce you to The Prosperity Game:

The other day I was re-reading the brilliant book, Ask and it is Given: Learning to Manifest Your Desires by Esther and Gerry Hicks, when I came across The Prosperity Game and decided to put it into action.

Basically, the game is all about changing the way we feel about money, so that we start attracting more of it into our lives. I’ve roped my Mum into playing this with me, as it’s a lot more fun to share the experience.

Here’s how we are playing it:

  • On Day 1 (yesterday) we EACH received €1000 from the magical bank of the Universe (you can use whichever currency works best for you.)
  • We then gave thanks for this windfall and set about spending it (in our imaginations!)

There are no hard and fast rules for the game. You can spend all your €1000 on just one thing, or on lots of smaller things. You don’t even have to spend the full amount if you don’t want to, as you can always carry some money over into Day 2, but there’s not much point, as on Day 2 you receive MORE money. YIPPEE!

However, the game is actually a lot harder than I thought it would be and it has really opened my eyes to my beliefs about money. You see, to begin with I found it very difficult to think of anything I’d like to spend my €1000 on, as I’m not materialistic  – there aren’t that many things I actually want that money can buy – and I’m also not used to having that kind of money to spend.

So, I had to really engage my imagination and most importantly, I had step outside of my financial comfort zone. But, once I’d got over these hurdles, I began to lighten up and really enjoyed myself, which after all is the aim of the game!

Onto Day 2 (today):

  • On Day 2, we EACH received €2000 from the magical bank of the Universe.
  • We’ve accepted this money with gratitude and proceeded to “spend” it in our imaginations. The great thing about playing this with someone else, is that it’s far more exciting to tell someone about all the wonderful things you’ve bought with your imaginary money than just play make believe on your own. It really helps you to feel like this is all for real!

And so the game continues… On Day 3, we’ll receive €3000, on Day 4, we’ll receive €4000 etc, etc. Just imagine how much money we’ll have received and spent if we play this for a whole year!! 🙂

o.178172

Image: www.trend-online.com

“The Universe makes no distinction between the vibration you offer in response to what you are living and the vibration that you offer in response to what you are imagining, so this Prosperity Game Process is a powerful tool for shifting your vibrational point of attraction.”
Ask and it is Given: Learning to Manifest Your Desires by Esther and Gerry Hicks

Not only is The Prosperity Game a lot of fun, once you get into the swing of it, but I’m only on Day 2 and I’m utterly amazed to have already attracted an unexpected sum of money in REAL LIFE. It was only a small amount, but all the same, I’m astounded and I can’t wait to see what else the game helps me to attract!

Day 278, Reason 278: Today I am super excited and happy to be playing The Prosperity Game and I’m extremely grateful for the real life money I have received.

87 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

87 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


9 thoughts on “Rich Beyond My Wildest Dreams – Day 278 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. Yes!!! It totally ruins the game! 🙂 It’s difficult at first, but after a day or 2, you get the hang of it and it’s much easier to think of things to buy with your imaginary money. I bought a horse today! 🙂

      1. Sure, you can spend it on other people. I think the most important thing to do is to exercise your imagination and really get into the happy feelings of buying something with your imaginary money. 🙂

    1. I’ll keep you posted! 🙂 p.s Putting it in the bank is definitely against the rules! In reality, that’s what I’d want to do too, but I’m finding that imaginary spending is much more fun! 😉

Leave a Reply

