Hooray For Colour! – 277 of The Pollyanna Plan

You may remember that the last time I went shopping  it was altogether a very unsuccessful trip. All the clothes in all of the shops were devoid of colour and I couldn’t find anything I wanted to buy, let alone wear.

With this in mind, I decided to try some pre-paving before my return to the shops today. This involved visualising and feeling grateful for things ahead of time.

For example, I visualised a parking space right where I wanted it and I also gave thanks out loud for all the lovely, colourful clothes I’d find in the shops, that fitted me perfectly and were just my style.

And guess what?

  • Parking space right by the entrance to the mall – CHECK
  • Lots of COLOURFUL clothes – CHECK
  • Lots of clothes I liked – CHECK
  • Lots of clothes in my size – CHECK
  • Oh and really great prices – an added bonus

AND the very best thing of all is that I felt healthy enough to actually go shopping and enjoy myself. Yippee!

Negril

Not quite my winter wardrobe, but just as colourful! 🙂
Image source: www.family-holiday.ro

Day 277, Reason 277: Today I am so happy and grateful for a successful, healthy, colourful shopping trip.

88 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

88 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “Hooray For Colour! – 277 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

