Jumping In Muddy Puddles – Day 274 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today didn’t really have much going for it!

Thunder, lightning and huge rainstorms kept me awake all night and the same weather has persisted throughout the day. Yuck!

Grey skies, torrential rain and only 2 hours sleep had really put a damper on my usual happy vibes. So, when my Mum suggested we take the dogs out for a quick walk during a break in the storm this afternoon, I very nearly declined. But, I knew I needed to do something to help shift my mood and so I reluctantly dragged myself from the sofa.

Pulling on my purple wellies, I suddenly thought of Peppa Pig – a children’s TV programme that my niece and nephew like to watch. The only episode I have ever seen is the one where Peppa and her little brother, George, have great fun jumping in muddy puddles. Feeling inspired by a cartoon pig (as you do,) I knew this was exactly what I needed to do to put a smile back on my face.

So, off we went…

la-famiglia-pig-si-diverte-giocando-con-le-pozzanghere

Image: http://www.peppapig.com

The first few puddles I reached were only small, but I half heartedly splashed through them. Then, I found a massive puddle and decided to go for it and jumped right in. It was a little deeper than I expected, but that only made splashing through it all the more fun. As, we walked, I continued to jump in all the puddles along our route, acting like a 4 year old, instead of a 34 year old.

But, you know what? It worked! I began to feel lighter and happier with each puddle I jumped in and to top it all off, the sun even made a short appearance.

Oh and I saved the life of a snail, who was slowly drowning in the middle of a HUGE puddle! Karma points for the day sorted! 😉

Day 274, Reason 274: Today I am very grateful to find happiness in acting like a big kid and jumping in muddy puddles! 

91 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

91 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “Jumping In Muddy Puddles – Day 274 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Well now I’m jealous. Also I was not aware that pigs could grow facial hair. You learn something new every day, except for the days you don’t.

    Oh, and yaay for snail saving! I’m all in favor of that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

