Why Not? – Day 273 of The Pollyanna Plan

My 5 year old niece spent the day with us again today and this afternoon, for some out-of-the-blue reason, I decided to teach her how to tap dance.

I used to tap dance as a child, but I haven’t done it for 20 years – crikey, that makes me sound REALLY old – but it all came back to me pretty quickly, as did the lovely, bubbly, happy feeling that tap dancing used to give me.

I thought to myself, “I’d love to tap dance again, but there’s nowhere round here to have lessons and besides, my energy might not be up to it and I’m far too old (in my mid 30’s) to take it up again etc, etc.” Then, before I knew it, I had come up with lots of reasons why it would never work and I’d talked myself out of the idea completely.

However, later on, as I was walking the dogs, I remembered an interview I’d listened to recently with Louise Hay. She had explained how she is learning to play the piano at the age of 87 and that she took up ballroom dancing in her 70’s, as these were things she’d always wanted to do – she is such an inspirational lady!

This quote came to mind:

blogger-image-1411051123

And I thought to myself, why not?

Why can’t I tap dance again? I’m sure there are LOADS of different options for me, if I just allow myself to open up to all the possibilities out there.

Ok, so right now I don’t know how it will happen, but I’ve already learnt that “the hows are the domain of the Universe.” All I need to do is focus my thoughts and energy on all the reasons why tap dancing brings me joy. Simples! 😉

And, just like that, a big smile spread across my face and I happily tapped around the kitchen whilst I made dinner. 🙂

Day 273, Reason 273: Today I am excited to be allowing myself to dream about tap dancing and I’m super grateful in advance to the Universe for working out all the details for me.

92 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

92 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “Why Not? – Day 273 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Sounds like fun to me! Oddly enough, my mom is moving into the downstairs apartment for a while, and just last night I was thinking I would tell her I’ve taken up tap dancing and I like to practice around midnight. Ha ha ha ha snorfle. Can I get a lesson from you? 🙂

      1. Excellent. Good thing you’re a morning person! Wait – if we do tap dancing while doing EFT, would all that tapping cause a rift in the space-time continuum? I would be willing to find out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

