Planting Seeds – Day 272 of The Pollyanna Plan

I wasn’t sure what my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful would be today, as… well… I haven’t really done very much. But then I stumbled upon this quote:

flower

So….

Day 272, Reason 272: Today I am so happy and grateful for the seeds I have planted!

These weren’t seeds in the literal sense (far too stormy and rainy for that kind of planting today,) but what I have been doing is laying the groundwork for my exciting new craft venture.

I have washed and sorted through some beautiful seashells I collected at the beach the other day (which I’ll be using in my project) AND I have boldly ordered some supplies online.

I’ve been umming and ahhing  about whether to buy these supplies for a few days, as they are on the expensive side and I don’t even know if I’ll be any good at this new craft technique. But, today I decided to take a leap of faith and, as if the Universe were giving me a thumbs up, the website I ordered the supplies from is offering free shipping today. (I’ve been browsing through their site for the past 3 or 4 days and they’ve never offered it before now – I’ll take that as a sign!)

So, even though I felt like I hadn’t achieved very much today, once I started looking for the seeds instead of the harvest, I realised just how much I have accomplished. Another lesson learnt! 🙂

93 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

93 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “Planting Seeds – Day 272 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Wow! This is big! The sowing and planting is what gives you the harvest. You have to take that step first, which is the biggest step. Then you harvest the fruits of your labor, which is the proof of your labors and accomplishments, no matter how small the steps seemed. In fact working hard is old paradigm thinking. We don’t have to work hard in the physical, it’s on the non-physical where 99% of the work gets done. Even just making a decision or intention to do something is a big step, the major step to creating. So much gets done on the non-physical.
    Thanks for this great post! It’s great for me to keep in mind when I feel like I didn’t do much. And I can celebrate the small steps. Fantastic! I love it!

    Hugs,
    Nina

    1. Thanks Nina! 🙂 I’ve recently been learning that we’ve been brought up to believe that we have to work really hard in order to be successful and in fact, it seems that quite the opposite is true.

      Big hugs. x

Leave a Reply

